Roger Garlick Awards judges confirmed

Posted by News desk on 19 Jun, 2012 / News at a glance

The Advertising Media Association of South Africa (AMASA) has confirmed its panel of judges who will be adjudicating this year’s Roger Garlick Award entrants.

Judges are: Heidi Brauer (ex Comair); Howard Fox (GIBS); Serame Taukobong (MTN); Aline Sciarappa (FNB); Ryan Williams (Cinemark and AMASA); Ludi Koekemoer (AAA School of Advertising) and Nazeer Suliman (Unilever). The judging process will once again be chaired and monitored by Frank Tilley.

“We’re thrilled to have such a plethora of talent and experience on our judging panel,” says Lyn Jones, AMASA Chairperson. “We’re confident, given the diversity of our judges, that each and every panellist will provide critiques and compliments which, at the end of the judging process, will result in a worthy winner.” 

This year, the Roger Garlick Award is once again sponsored by DSTV Media Sales but for the first time, will be integrated into the annual MOST Awards. Finalists will be announced at AMASA’s monthly forum on 1 August. Winners will be celebrated at MOST on 6 September 2012.

Entry deadline is 6 July. For entry forms and award criteria visit the Roger Garlick page on AMASA’s website

Leave a Reply